You Can delete your TikTok account simply following some easy steps. If you want a break from your TikTok world and remove TikTok account from your device, you have to follow the steps mentioned below.
Before you follow the TikTok account delete procedure, you need to remember that you can only delete your TikTok account permanently and it can’t be recovered.
If you still want to proceed, first, you have to visit your TikTok account.
To delete TikTok account permanently
Step 1: Visiting your TikTok account, you have to go to your Profile tab.
Step 2: Tap the Settings icon in the top right corner of your TikTok profile.
Step 3: Now, you have to tap on Manage My Account option.
Step 4: You will get Delete Account option there and have to click on it.
Step 5: Follow the steps in the TikTok app to remove your account permanently.
Things to remember before deleting TikTok account
1. You can’t be able to use the account to log in to TikTok.
2. You’ll lose all your access to the videos you’ve posted on your TikTok account.
3. You’ll lose all your access to purchased items and won’t be able to receive a refund.
4. Your shared information, such as chat messages, may still be visible to others.